Department of Civil Engineering

Civil Engineering Department was established in the academic year 2013-14 with an intake of 60 and increased to 120. It is endowed with well qualified, experienced and dedicated faculty and committed supporting staff. Students of the department are highly enthusiastic and actively participate in various co-curricular and extra-curricular activities apart from giving their best in academics. A congenial atmosphere prevails in the department and in particular between the teacher and the taught. All the laboratories of the department are well equipped with advanced and sophisticated instruments, to fully satisfy the training needs of the students and to meet the research and consultancy requirements of the department. Conducting seminars, workshops and conferences on the latest developments and arranging internships, industrial visits and expert lectures for the benefit of the students are regular features in the department.


To excel in preparing Civil Engineering graduates with basic and core, professional and advanced knowledge to build better living environment, infrastructural facilities and conservation of natural resources.


M1: To provide innovative teaching learning process.

M2: To establish laboratories with state of art equipment and facilities to meet the academic, research and consultancy needs.

M3: To develop strengthen association with relevant industries, institutes of higher learning and reputed research organizations to fulfil the relevant needs of students.

Teaching Staff

S.No Name Designation Qualification
1 Dr. Palanisamy M Professor HoD M.E. Ph.D
2 Dr. Chandramouli Y. J Assoc. Prof M.Tech. Ph.D
3 Dr. Harish Kelagiri Assoc. Prof M.Tech. Ph.D
4 Dr. Thirumalai Raja Assoc. Prof M.Tech. Ph.D
5 Dr. Venkata Ramana Gedela Professor M.Tech. Ph.D
6 Dr. Manikanta Devanagadi Assoc. Prof M.Tech. Ph.D
7 Mr. Pothana Sudheer Kumar Asst. Prof M.Tech. (Ph.D)
8 Mr. Thangarla Pranay Kumar Asst. Prof M.Tech.
9 Mr. Pothuganti Venkateshwarlu Asst. Prof M.Tech. (Ph.D)
10 Mr. Nandeesh M Asst. Prof M.Tech.
11 Mr. Esampelly Balakrishna Asst. Prof M.Tech.
12 Mr. Guguloth Jaipal Asst. Prof M.Tech.
13 Mr. Teegala Vijay Kumar Asst. Prof M.Tech.
14 Mrs. Usha K Asst. Prof M.Tech.
15 Mr. Gundala Vijay Asst. Prof M.Tech.
16 Mr. Sathish Manthena Asst. Prof M.Tech.
17 Mr. Md. Yakub Ali Asst. Prof M.Tech.
18 Ms. Vemula Ramya Asst. Prof M.Tech.
19 Ms. Narlagiri Snehasree Asst. Prof M.Tech.
20 Mrs. Kurma Chandana Asst. Prof M.Tech.
21 Mrs. Sonaboina Swapna Asst. Prof M.Tech.
22 Mr. Md. Umeruddin Asst. Prof M.Tech.
23 Mr. Kuchana Kranthi Kumar Asst. Prof M.Tech.
24 Ms. Pakanati Nagamani Asst. Prof M.Tech.
25 Mr. Amogoth Rajender Asst. Prof M.Tech.
26 Ms. Valusa Spandana Asst. Prof M.Tech.

Non Teaching Staff

S.No Name Highest Degree Designation
1 Ms.Yasmeen B.Tech Lab Technician
2 Ms.P.Simran B.Tech Lab Technician
3 Mr.M.Ravi B.Tech Lab Technician
4 Mr.P.Harish B.Tech Lab Technician
5 Mrs.M.Swathi B.Tech Lab Technician
6 Ms.Rehnaz B.Tech Lab Technician
7 Mr.Sd.Samiullah B.Tech Lab Technician
8 Mr.B.Suresh B.Tech Lab Technician
9 Mr.V.Arun Kumar ITI Lab Assistant
10 Ms.S.Shalini B.Com Clerk
11 Mrs.B.Kalyani ........ Attender


IV YR CIVIL STUDENTS A.PRASHANTH, B.PRASHANTH, B.SURI, G.VAMSHIKRISHNA are won 2nd prize in civil technical event in “TECHNOTRENDZ 2K16” organized by SR ENGINEERING COLLEGE Ananthasagar, Warangal on 29th September 2016.

IV CIVIL STUDENT D .PRIYANKA participated in APPTITUDE workshop organized by JNTU MANTHANI, KARIMNAGAR on JUNE 2016.